You are viewing the ARCHIVED SNL 2018 website. For the latest information, see the Current Website.

Panel: Neurobiology of Language: Past, Present and Future

Saturday, August 18, 2018, 8:30 – 10:30 am, Room 2000C

A distinguished panel of Chairs and Founders of the Society will take a broad look at the field and its evolution over the past decade. The 10th meeting of the Society is an opportunity to take stock of what our field has achieved in the past decade and discuss the goals and aspirations for the next 10 years. Prepare your questions for the panelists and join us for this unique interactive event.


Sophie Scott

University College London


Greig de Zubicaray

Queensland University of Technology

SNL Chair 2015-2016

Nina Dronkers

VA Northern California Health Care System and University of California, Davis

SNL Chair 2014-2015

Gregory Hickok

University of California, Irvine

SNL Chair 2010-2011

Jeffrey Binder

Medical College of Wisconsin

SNL Chair 2012-2013

Lorraine K. Tyler

University of Cambridge

SNL Chair 2016-2017

Peter Hagoort

Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics and
Radboud University, Nijmegen

SNL Chair 2013-2014

Karen Emmorey

San Diego State University

SNL Chair 2017-2018

Steven Small

University of California, Irvine

Founder of SNL

SNL Chair 2009-2010

Pascale Tremblay

CERVO Brain Research Centre
Université Laval

Founder of SNL

Including a short presentation, SNL in Numbers, by Svetlana Pinet and Raphaël Fargier.

Svetlana Pinet

Johns Hopkins University

Raphaël Fargier

Aix-Marseille University